Teacher Quality Committee

Here you will find information regarding the agendas and meetings of the Lewis Central Teacher Quality Committee.

Duties of the Teacher Quality Committee:
  • Monitor the local implementation of the Student Achievement and Teacher Quality program. 
  • Determine the distribution of the professional development funds based on the school district Iowa Core Implementation Plan and the school district/agency, attendance center, and individual teacher development plans. 
  • Monitor the professional development in each attendance center to ensure that the professional development meets the district/agency, attendance center and individual professional development plans. 
  • Make recommendations to the school board regarding the expenditure of market factor incentives.
  • Monitor the district teacher evaluation requirements to ensure they are “…conducted in a fair and consistent manner throughout the school district or agency.”
Membership for the 2018-2019 school year:

 Teachers  Administration
 Kim Muta- Co-Chair       Laurie Thies - Co-Chair     
 Jeanne Bartholow  Mark Schweer
 Loriann Brougham  Dave Black
 Chris Eckerman  Kim Jones
 Tom McLaughlin  Joel Beyenhof
 Gina Johnson  Jim Dermody
 Ron Frascht  Kent Stopak
 <<vacant><  Barb Grell
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.